Wave59 Text size

Post any software related questions or comments here. This is also the place to ask for help if you can't figure out how to do something in Wave59.
Post Reply
rlite4
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 6:14 pm
Contact:

Wave59 Text size

Post by rlite4 » Sat Oct 14, 2023 2:37 pm

Hi all,

probably a very simple question: How to increase Wave59 text size ie the text size in the ribbon on top, the Files menu drop down, the help files etc...

TIA
srj

sbank
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Wave59 Text size

Post by sbank » Mon Oct 16, 2023 2:11 pm

Doesn't look like you can change this.

rlite4
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Wave59 Text size

Post by rlite4 » Mon Oct 16, 2023 2:16 pm

ok, thanks looks like I will have to find an old Sherlock Holmes style magnifier and keep handy :lol:
cheers
srj

sbank
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Wave59 Text size

Post by sbank » Mon Oct 16, 2023 4:30 pm

Or it is an excuse to buy a bigger monitor :-D

rlite4
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Wave59 Text size

Post by rlite4 » Mon Oct 16, 2023 7:10 pm

Good thought! :D
cheers
srj

User avatar
earik
Site Admin
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Wave59 Text size

Post by earik » Fri Nov 03, 2023 7:07 pm

If you go format - chart, there's a "grid/thickness tab" which has a "screen font size" setting. That will change axis fonts, etc, but won't get everything. For the components in the framework, you might have to mess with your global Windows font settings, which would do it. Of course, your magnifier suggestion is also a possibility. ;)

Earik

rlite4
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Wave59 Text size

Post by rlite4 » Sat Nov 04, 2023 2:37 am

Thanks Earik. will try those out.
cheers
rlite4

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests